What a lucky escape!


Car crashes into girl’s bedroom

The car in the wall (Photo: Solo)

An 11-year-old girl has had a lucky escape after a car ploughed through her bedroom wall. Anna-Daisy Stephens was asleep in bed at her home in Ridgmont, Bedfordshire, when the BMW crashed into the wall of her house on Sunday morning.

The car pushed a wardrobe onto her bed, and Anna-Daisy thinks her bedroom furniture helped save her.

No-one was seriously hurt, but police charged one woman with not stopping after an accident and drink driving.

A man who was also arrested was not charged with anything.

Anna-Daisy’s family are staying with friends until their house is fixed.

She said: “I was laying in my bed and I saw a car – right in front of me!

Anna-Daisy's bedroom (Photo: Solo)

Anna-Daisy thinks her furniture helped save her

“We’re quite low down, the road’s very high and I was looking up at it – and all I could think about was what can I do? So I started screaming.”

Anna-Daisy said she was “very lucky”. “I got up and I just had a few scratches on my back. The main thing I was worried about was all my stuff.?”

10 thoughts on “What a lucky escape!

  1. wow that was very lucky !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    could you even think of that happening to you [i cant!]

  2. wow that was lucky!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i cant even think of that happening to me could you?

  3. wow that was lucky!!!!!!!!!
    i couldent even think of that happening to me!!!!!!!!

    Could you????

  4. A very Lucky little girl,imagine if the furniture had been somewhere else? I hope she is not too scared to sleep and she and her family have a Merry Christmas. 🙂
    Had the man driving been drinking ?It doesn’t look like any other cars were involved.

  5. Rebecca Here!!!

    Bradley, YOUR RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. By the way Bradley…..

    If your wondering which rebecca it ws…well………………………………….. Me!!! Rebecca M,year 7 x 🙂

Please take the time to comment...

