20 thoughts on “Solve the riddle…

  1. Hi Miss Leaman!

    The answer to your riddle could be so many things
    I’ve thought long and hard about it’s many meanings
    At home with it we have gravy which we thicken
    I think the answer is probably chicken

    Rebecca M,year 7 BYE!! xxxxx 😉

  2. I have seen this riddle before in my book of riddles, Miss Leaman it’s a potato. 🙂

  3. Hi Alanna and ‘happybrad’!

    It’s not potatoes because they do not have eyes!
    😦
    Chickens do!

    Rebecca M,year 7 BYE!! xxxxx 😉

  4. Hi Miss Leaman!

    Rebecca M,year 7 here! How is it true! Potatoes can’t have eyes,can they? 😦

    BYE!! xxxxx

  5. Hi Miss Leaman!

    Rebecca M,year 7 here! How is it true! Potatoes can’t have eyes,can they? They might have spots but… 😦

    BYE!! xxxxx

  6. Hi Miss Leaman!

    Rebecca M,year 7 here! How is it true! They might have spots but… 😦

    BYE!! xxxxx

  7. I have a riddle for you all and you Miss Leaman…

    Can you name three consecutive days without using the words,Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday,Thursday, Friday, Saturday or Sunday?

  8. A riddle for everyone

    What run’s but never walks,
    has a mouth but never talks,
    has a bed but never sleeps.
    has a head but never weeps?

  9. Yes Miss Leaman It’s a River…..Well Done

    Try now to solve the first riddle about the days it’s tricky 🙂

  10. How about this one Miss Leaman

    I am not alive, but I grow, I don’t have lungs, but need air, I don’t have a mouth but water kills me.
    What am I?

Please take the time to comment...

