Go Lewis! (from the Newsround Website)


Lewis Hamilton off to dream start

Lewis Hamilton
British racing star Lewis Hamilton has got off to the best possible start in the new Formula One season.

The 23-year-old has won the Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne, dominating the race from start to finish.

And in a race full of crashes and incidents with only seven cars making it across the finish line, none of his big rivals managed to score any points.

The result has left Hamilton feeling good about his chance for the rest of the season.

After the race, Hamilton said: “This win perhaps feels better than any because I feel I’ve improved in many areas.

“I wouldn’t say it’s the perfect win… but I think in terms of managing my tyres, controlling my pace and confidence and being comfortable in the car, it’s the best race I’ve had so far,” he added.

Please take the time to comment...

