Time to help me out…


Mr Morris needs me to review how useful the blogs have been this year for the children in B1.  Please could you leave a comment tell me:

– how you have used the blog;

– how it has helped you;

– when you usually visit the blog;

– which of the blogs has been most useful and why;

– how the blogs could be improved;

– who else you have persuaded to use the blog and what they used it for;

– whether you will use the blog next year and what for.

 

Thanks for your help.  Hopefully we will be able to keep the blog up and running for a long time…

26 thoughts on “Time to help me out…

  1. – how you have used the blog;I have used it to find out information and catch up with my old m8s

    – how it has helped you; It has helped me communicate with people and learn some information

    – when you usually visit the blog; AT least 2 times every day

    – which of the blogs has been most useful and why;All of them have been useful in different ways

    – how the blogs could be improved;You cant improve them more

    – who else you have persuaded to use the blog and what they used it for;i havent really persuaded anyone

    – whether you will use the blog next year and what for.i will use it next year to see if i can still communicate with my old friends

    I know im not in b1 but i just ghad to use this blog! x

  2. The blog has helped with my math a lot and the games are great fun .Its good to have a school web site to go on before and after school. And for infomation updats.

  3. I have used the blog sometimes. Sometimes I play on the maths games and sometimes I play on the brainbusters games. The maths have helped me. I dont visit the blog much but sometimes when im boerd i do. The maths blog has been useful because i have learnt alot from that blog.You could put more games on each day.I showed my mum the mr.men storeys and my Watcombe reivew. I might use the blog next year to tell you how i am getting on at my new school and to talk t the teachers. 😀

  4. I have used the blog for educational reasons and fun. It has helpped me gain confidence and work hard so more of my work will get on the blog.

    I usually visit the Blog to keep up on stuff thats going on in school the next day or when I get work on the blog ill get my mum or my dad to look at it.

    The Literacy and Numeracy blogs have been useful B1 news and reviews has been useful aswell.

    The blogs could not be improved. I have also persuaded my mum to come on the blog to look at my work. then we would on optical illusions.

    I will use it to communicate with old friends at Watcombe aswell.

  5. I have used the blog to play on the maths games and literacy games and the news.

    The maths games have improved my knoledge at maths and literacy.

    I usally visit at weekends and sometimes weekdays.

    The watcombe brainbuster blog because it has helped me with my stratedgy games at home.

    The blog could be improved by having more web links to more websites.

    I have persuaded my mum and dad to look at my work on the blog.

    I will use look at the news on the blog next year.

  6. I have used the blog to help me with my learning skills and its fun playing the litracy games and all the other games.
    It has helped me learn info in a mutch funner way and can communicat with are teatcher through it.

    I visit the blog every 4t night,Miss Leamans blog has been most helpful to me.
    I think the blogs could be inproved by lettin us speak to are parents online.

    I have told my mum and dad to go on to the blog to have a look at some of my work witch has been published.
    I will use the blog to keep in toutch with my teatcher next year.

    Thanks for letin us use the blog.

  7. I have used the blog in many ways for stuff like maths, ict, science and litercy. I think the blog is great because there is a lot to do if you are bored at home with games like brainbusters and the science games from the BBC.

    I visit the blog reagulary on Internet channel on my Wii. But there is not very many updates until after are sats because there was alot to do so I understand.

    Finally I will miss everyone at watcombe because the year 6 our leaving in a few days. OHHH

    Bye everyone and I will keep looking at the blog Miss leaman

  8. I have used the blog to devolpe my skills in many subjects such as maths e.g Science, Literacy, Sats. I have used it to play learning games which have helped a lot. It has helped me with my sats and with tricky fractions or some thing we are learing in class that i find hard so i practise it on the blog so i can better at it. I have learned a lot about my french on the blog and it has helped me understand it more in class. I usually visit the blog daily, every morning when i come into school to early i come into the ict suite and go onto blog. I usually go on after school before bed usually but not all the time. Well all of the blogs have been very usefull but the most usefull one is sats revision as it helped me be convident with my sats questions and helped me on the bits i do`nt get. Well the blog is great i do`nt think there is eny thing to be inproved really but if i had to have one reason it would be that it needs to be updated a bit more. I have made my mum and dda come onto the blog to see my work which has been put on and to see the news about the school and what is happening. My sister has been on to play the games. And me and my friend have been on to talk to katie. I think i willl use the blog often when i go into year 7 to catch up with the new year 6s and to see how my teachers are getting on. And to keep in tough with friends and katie. I think the blog is a great sucsess and it would be great if it could keep running throughout the years.

  9. I have used the blog by going on brainbusters and math games.

    It has helped me by improving my consontration skills and math skills. I go on it weekly. I think all of them are usfull.

    I went on it with my friend called Jack once we went on the numrecy games and brainbusters.

    I will go on the blog next year.
    I will go on it for catch ups with all my friends still here and to speak to all the teachers.

    The blog is great i love it !!!!!!

  10. I have used the blog to help me with my learning so i can get better at it for my secondary school.

    It has helped me with my maths and literacy,it has aspecialy helped me with my SATS revision.

    When I visit the blog I always play on the maths and literacy games because it helps me.

    The literacy and maths blog has been most helpful because it helps me with my developing skills.

    The blogs can be improved by having more learning games on it.

    I have persuaded my mum to go on the blog and look at my work and leave a coment.

    I will use the blog next year to help me catch up with my friends that are not going to my school.

  11. I have used the blog in many ways but i have mostly used it to help me with my maths, science and my observation skills. I usually go on the blog about 3 times a week.

    The blog has been useful in many ways. The blog could do with a few more freaky illusions but the blog is fine how it is. I have got my mum and dad to go on the blog to look at my work.

    Next year i will go on the blog to catch up with some of my other friends and still play the games. 🙂 😉

  12. I have used the blog to develop skills of learning and my maths skills ,literacy,science and sats!
    It helped me through my sats.I usally visit the blog every weekend and sometimes at night.
    The blog that was most useful to me was the french@watcombe and sats revision.I dont think the blogs could be improved.I have persuaded my dad to use the blog to look at my work.I will use the blog next year to catch up with the news.

  13. to get better at lessons so when i am in a lesson i know the aswer. it has helped me get ready at sats. in the morings i go on the blog or when i have finshed my work and it is all correct.

    the maths and science blog because it helps me to learn the harder stuff eaiser. you can improve your bolg my more learing games and every week you can put a quiz on to see how well we have listened in class.

    i have persuaded no one of my family because i don’t have intentet acces. i would use the blog next year because to see how all the other year 6 do in b1.

  14. I have used the blog to hlep me with my learning so i can get better at my work.

    It had helped me with my sats so i can get good scores an do well in my next school.

    i usally visit at school but i sometimes go on it at home.

    THey have been all good and helpful but its probley the maths one because i wasentthat good at the beging of the year but ive got much better.

    It can be improved by updateing it more often.

    Ive got my mum on it so she can look at my great work and see what we do i class.

    I might go on it next year but i will probley forget. but i will try.

  15. I have used the blog to develop my skills on the maths games and science sats revision literacy ICT and the watcombe brain busters blog.

    It has helped me by playing on the games so that i learn a lot of things about what ever i go on such as maths.

    I normally go on the blog at weekends because i can never get a chance to go on it during weekdays.

    The maths blog has been the most useful because i really like doing the maths games and it helps me to improve my skills.

    All the blogs have helped me improve because every time i go on them i go on games and i have to think of a lot of to work it all out.

    I think the blogs can be improved by more funner games not saying the ones you have been putting on.

    Ive purduaded my mum to llok on the blog because my work was presented on it so they wanted to see it.

    I would use the blog next year to write messages and to go onto the blogs like maths and literacy to learn.

  16. The blog is really usefull it helped me with my sats. It has helped through the year. My family goes on the blog and looks at my work. The blog has been really busy. I wil use the blog when i move up to my new school. It has helped me with all my work. I use the blog weekly and sometimes when i get home from school. I play on the maths game reguarly and they are really fun. I love using the blog.

  17. I have used the blog for a boost of sats revision. It has helped me with my maths and science mostly but some litracy. It has improved my science alot.

    I do not visit the blog oftenly but if i can i do. The reason for this is because i do not have internet acsess at home. Science sats revision has been most hepful because it has helped me in my sats.

    The blog could be improved if it had a page where you could speak to your friend about things that are happening at home. It would keep people in contact when we leave watcombe.

    I have not been able to get any of my family to look at the blog because they have been to busy. My mum has to look after my little brother, my dad has work and we do not have internet.

    If i could i would use the blog to see how it is getting on.

  18. I have used the blog to help me to study fpr me sats and to find out information from newsround.

    The blog has helped me with me consentration because I go on Watcombe Brainbusters the games are tricky and you need to consentrait very hard.

    I usually use the blog when I come in to school in the morning and if I have any home work to do I use it at home.

    There isn’t just one blog that has been most useful they all help me in a different way.

    The only thing that could improve the blog is more storys from newsround and more new games.

    I have persuaded my dad to look at the blog and leave a coment but no one else hase.

    I will still vist the blog and see what is hapening with watcombe and I will stil use the blog for school work.

    The blog in my ears has been a sucses!

  19. I have used this blog alot and I have normally used it to write to Katie and I like it when other people who have left writes back to us on the blog.

    The blog has helped me alot because when I play on the math and literacy games they make me more confident in class when we do those subjects.

    I usually visit the blog when I am at my Aunties because we dont have the internet.

    All of the blogs have been usfull to me but Miss Leamans blog has helped me the most.

    I dont think they need to be improved because I like them just the way they are.

    I have not asked anyone to come on the blog yet but i will try to.

    I will go on the blog next year to write to Katie and all of my other friends who I dont see anymore and to write to you Miss Leaman.

  20. i dont use the blog much but i do sometimes and dont post but here we go.
    I use the blog to find out information and new skills.
    it has helped me by the fact it has helped me develop new skills. it has been handy in many ways.
    i go on the blog about every 3 weeks because i forget to.
    the bst is the normal miss leeaman blog because of the posting.
    you could link to ofer kids from this schools blogs.
    i havent got anyone to go on the blog yet
    i will keep myself on to say hi every day to year 7 and 6.

  21. I have used the blog to go on the maths and literacy games and i can talk to Katie on it! I go on the newsround blog and you can use that to find out information.
    It has helped me with my learning and and i can do things better in maths because i practise them on the blog.

    I usually visit the blog when i am at home and i look at the newsround website. I use it in the morning when i come in before school and look at the new posts.

    I think the fractions fun blog has been the most helpful because when we were doing fractions i used to go on it and there are some good games on there that are really fun and they help.

    I dont think the blog could be improved by putting more maths and literacy games on.

    I have persuaded my grandad to comment on my work and my mum and dad comment on some of my work.

    I will carry on using the blog next year to play the games, send messages to Katie and write to you Miss Leaman!

  22. I have used the blog to revise on my sats and to get better at a certain thing at Maths or Literacy.

    It has helped me to revise for sats and to learn new things.

    I use the blog atleast once a month.

    The numeracy one has been most helpfull to me because im not really good at maths.

    I dont thinck the blog can improve.

    I got my dad to use the blog to look at what we have been doing in Literacy.

    I thinck i might use the blog next year to revise on things that im not good at.

  23. I have used the blog for work at school and for some lerning games based on math, litracy and science.I nomelly visit the blog at school and some times at home.The blog that has helped the most is brainbusters it has links to fun games.The blog could be inproved by having more learning games.So far i convinced my brother to go on the blog but no one else so far.I will use the blog next year to keep in touch with others.

  24. I have use the blog to devlop my learning skills and it help me revice toward my SATS so i can get a good level. I usually vist the blog everday.

    The blog have all been usefull because the literacy one help me with my punction, 3, emb, sim, s.s, CAP and time contives. the maths help me with times tables andthe desimals numbers. the rest just help me with my learning skill and help me alot.

    The blog could be improved if it had more fact from newround so people will know more about the wold and how we should care aout it.

    I persuaded my mum, dad, 2brothers, me , my sister and my nan from cornwall. she said that my work in schoool was really good and she is looking forward to the assembly.

    I will vist the blog to see if everyone is ok and check ont the news and to hope your baby is fine.

  25. I have used the blog to get better at maths and literacy. I have used the news round link because I like to find out about football. I have used it when I cant find any find any websites to go on. I think the maths games are a good way to learn in a fun way.

    It has helped me to get better at maths and literacy. It has helped me to get better at typing as well. I have learned alot from the blog. It has also helped me to communicate with some peopl aswell.

    I dont visit the blog that often any more. The only time I ever go on it is when i am at school. I go on it in the morning before school sometimes that is the most I ever go on it.

    The maths blog has been most useful because I have found it easier to understand. It is a fun way to learn aswell because it is games.

    The blog couldnt be improved any more because it is a fun blog any way. They are the best blogs ever.

    I have got my mum to post on the blog. She posted on the inkrdiskills work. She said it was good.

    I might use the blog next year it depends how much time I have. I most probably will forget though.

Please take the time to comment...

