Incrediskills Hall of Fame


Below is Samantha’s work from Literacy this week.

 

You can read more examples on ‘The Incrediskills Hall of Fame’ blog which has been updated. Please visit the new posts by clicking on the link to the right of the screen.

 

Don’t forget to leave a comment!

 


As we arrived at the railway station…

I started clutching my cute, cuddly teddy bear. While the beautiful, emerald green, Great Western ran past us I was terrified and I was crying because I did not know who I was going to live with. I was as sad as a snatched away bear cub. I was also shaking and excited inside my body. As the queue was moving, I rapidly stepped forward a bit. I was really excited because I never been on a train like this before and I never been to the country side before. I am looking forward to seeing the animals like the pigs, cows, sheep, horses and maybe more. I am anxious because of how many people there are going to the countryside and will I make any friends? The queue was slowly moving and I was getting more bored by the minute. I wonder how long the ride was going to take going to the countryside! The train’s engine steamed in my face and I coughed and coughed until the train engine stopped going. I did not know whether the people I was going to live with be nice or strict. As the queue moved again, I got more worried and scared!

 

By

Samantha Manley

22 thoughts on “Incrediskills Hall of Fame

  1. Hi Miss Leaman!

    I didn’t know could do writing that good! It’s better than I expected…! Rebecca M,year 8 xxxxx 🙂 😉

  2. This work is FANTASTIC! I can’t believe that Samantha has done so well in her work. Well done Sam.

  3. Thank you to all of the people that sent a coment and I am pleased at everyone who is pleased with my work!

  4. really good work samantha i like it allot bezzie mate emily!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Thank you for sending more comments to my work especially Jacob because he has sent me loads of comments and I am glad there are some differnt comments like Emily. THANK YOU!

Please take the time to comment...

