Only five days to go!


Only five days to go until we break up for the half term holiday.  Only five days for me at school!  When we finish on Friday I will be going on Maternity Leave as the baby is nearly here now!  Let us hope that it can wait another five days – in theory it could arrive at any time now…

I will miss you all after half term but I am sure that the little one will keep me VERY busy.  As soon as I have had the baby I will let you know on the blog (or Mr Bates will tell you at school) and I will post some pictures.  You will have to wait until then to find out whether it is a boy or girl and which name has been chosen!  The blog updates on this site should continue as usual as they have already been written and will appear automatically – clever hey???

I have already promised that I will bring the baby in to see all of you but not until it is a good few weeks old.  The reason for that is that schools are full of germs and very young babies are still developing immunity to lots of everyday illnesses.

I will also post any news about Mrs Squires baby on the blog.  Her baby could also arrive at any time now.  It is due to be born ten days before mine but who knows!  I think that Mrs Squire is going to have a boy and that I am going to have a girl – but that is only a guess.

Five days to go!!!

16 thoughts on “Only five days to go!

  1. I am definately going to miss Miss Leaman VERY much! But, I am also very happy that a bouncing bundle of joy is on its way in the next few weeks. I send Miss Leaman and her partner the best of wishes for the birth and can t wait to see the new arrival! I am SO excited! Here are some new names I thought about recently:
    *Honey; *Beni;
    *Evie; *Lennie/Leni;
    *Amelia; *Zack.

  2. NOOOOOO!!!!!! you cant go because your a teacher and you t6each us good stuff so NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL 😦

  3. Fine thanks! No the baby is not due for another 21 days but when I wrote the post I only had another five days left at work. It is only three now! I hope that everything is going well at Westlands.

  4. ohh! cool! I am soo exited for you miss L OMG!

    my cousinn hannah she is getting her first tooth and we call her ourliddletoofy to make her giggle!

  5. Yep Everythink Is Goin Fine At Westlands I Break Up Today And Go Back On 3rd November 😀

  6. Miss I reckon your class will miss you because i do loads! Have a good half term everyone!! xxxxxx Millie

  7. You cant leave us i am so unhappy iam crying write know as you can see even though you cant see it but you cant leave us just stay for another couple of years and say to your baby “dont worry you will come out next year” and then you can teach us so just ask your baby why you have to come out now 😦

    from (kane) 😦

Please take the time to comment...

